Economic calendar

The economic calendar is a table listing past and upcoming official economic events related to the economic indicators of a particular country. This data is the basis for fundamental analysis of financial markets and serves as a source of information for traders to make decisions. New values are published automatically at the moment the news is released, and that allows monitoring the situation in real time.

Fundamental analysis

Fundamental, or, as it is also called, news analysis is a method of forecasting price fluctuations based on the study of statistical data and economic indicators. In addition to planned events, the fundamental analysis also includes force majeure situations: wars, natural disasters, political and economic crises.

This information is in the nature of an "external force" influencing local and global price movements. This is how trends are formed and corrections occur. Understanding and evaluating these factors becomes an advantage for the trader at the time of making transactions.

Economic calendar

Important economic events

Dozens of economic news are released daily, but not all of them have the same effect on the market. Review the list of significant economic events:

  1. Interest rates of central banks are used to control inflation levels, stimulate economic activity.
  2. Gross Domestic Product (GDP) is one of the main macroeconomic indicators used to measure the state of the country's economy.
  3. Nonfarm payrolls (NFP) are a report on the number of people employed outside the agricultural sector in the United States of America.
  4. The consumer price index and the level of retail sales.
  5. Speeches of politicians, heads of the central banks, and chairmen of the FRS (the Federal Reserve System).
Important economic events

The economic calendar for traders

The challenge for the trader is not only to take the right direction of the positions but also to protect their own capital investments. Using an economic calendar paired with technical analysis will help to see the full picture of what is happening.

The ability to interpret the news correctly will prompt the right moment to enter and leave a position. Day traders and scalpers should adjust their strategies to avoid sharp price spikes, while long-term investors should monitor trend reversals.

News on the chart

Экономический календарь

Экономический календарь – это таблица с перечнем прошедших и грядущих официальных экономических событий, имеющих отношение к экономическим показателям того или иного государства. Эти данные являются основой фундаментального анализа финансовых рынков и служат трейдерам источником информации для принятия решений. Новые значения публикуются автоматически в момент выхода новости, что позволяет отслеживать ситуацию в реальном времени.

Фундаментальный анализ

Фундаментальный, или, как его еще называют, новостной анализ – это метод прогнозирования ценовых колебаний, основанный на изучении статистических данных и экономических показателей. Помимо запланированных событий, к фундаментальному анализу также относятся форс-мажорные ситуации: войны, стихийные бедствия, политические и экономические кризисы.

Эта информация носит характер «внешней силы», влияющей на локальные и глобальные движения цен. Таким образом формируются тенденции, и происходят коррекции. Понимание и оценка этих факторов становятся преимуществом для трейдера в момент совершения сделок.

Экономический календарь

Важные экономические события

Ежедневно выходит до нескольких десятков экономических новостей, но не все они в равной степени влияют на рынок. Ознакомьтесь со списком значимых экономических событий:

  1. Процентные ставки Центробанков – используются для контроля за уровнем инфляции, стимулируют экономическую активность.
  2. Валовой внутренний продукт (ВВП) – один из основных макроэкономических индикаторов, используемых для оценки состояния экономики страны.
  3. Nonfarm payrolls (NFP) – отчет о количестве занятых вне сельскохозяйственного сектора Соединенных Штатов Америки.
  4. Индекс потребительских цен и уровень розничных продаж.
  5. Выступления политиков, глав ЦБ и председателей ФРС.
Важные экономические события

Экономический календарь для трейдеров

Задача трейдера заключается не только в выборе верного направления позиции, но и в защите собственных капиталовложений. Использование экономического календаря в паре с техническим анализом поможет увидеть полноценную картину происходящего.

Умение верно интерпретировать новости подскажет удачный момент для входа и выхода из сделки. Внутридневные трейдеры и скальперы корректируют стратегии, чтобы не попасть под резкие скачки цены, а долгосрочные инвесторы следят за переломами трендов.

Новости на графике